Home » About the Committee » Members Blogs » Maria Butina » Maria Butina explained the inclusion of Greece and Croatia in the list of unfriendly countries

Maria Butina explained the inclusion of Greece and Croatia in the list of unfriendly countries

The decision on which countries are included in the list of unfriendly states is made on the basis of their policies, unfortunately, cases of Russophobia against the Russian-speaking population are recorded in Greece, Denmark, Croatia, Slovenia and Slovakia, State Duma deputy Maria said in an interview with NEWS.ru Butin. Earlier, the government expanded the list of unfriendly countries to include the five above states.

We didn’t start this behavior. It must be remembered that in these countries, unfortunately, there are cases of Russophobia against the Russian-speaking population, citizens of the Russian Federation, attacks on our embassies. The authorities either contribute to this or do not prevent it. Of course, economic policy, the expansion of sanctions against Russia – all this leads to the fact that we should worry about our own national security, so the list of unfriendly states, among other things, means that we warn our citizens that traveling to these states is not safe for them, Butina emphasized.

According to the parliamentarian, “life will show” whether this list will be expanded or not, but many European countries once again wanted to be friends with Russia.

Whether this list will be expanded, life will show. In fact, conversations have begun to win everything back. Many European countries are coming to the realization that without Russia they find themselves in a serious economic hole, which is confirmed by inflation rates and food shortages, and they want to be friends with us. If there is a movement on their part, we will already think how ready we are to win back this situation,” Butina added.

The Government of the Russian Federation approved a list of foreign states and territories that commit unfriendly actions against Russia, as well as its companies and citizens, on March 7. The order was signed by the head of the Cabinet of Ministers Mikhail Mishustin. The list includes 27 EU states, the US and Canada, the UK (including controlled territories), Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Montenegro, Albania, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Norway, San Marino, North Macedonia and Ukraine. Today Greece, Denmark, Slovenia, Croatia, Slovakia are added there. The register includes Japan, South Korea, Singapore and Micronesia, as well as the island of Taiwan.

Comments are closed