Home » International Parliamentary Organizations » Asian Parliamentary Assembly

Asian Parliamentary Assembly

Year of foundation: 2006

Number of member countries – 44

Constituent documents – Charter, Rules of procedure

Governing bodies – Plenary session (held once a year), Executive Council (2 times a year).

Chairman of the APA – Mustafa Şentop, Chairman of the Grand National Assembly of Turkey

APA Secretary General – Mohammad Reza MAJIDI (Iran)

Delegation of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation – 5 members of parliament (3 from the State Duma and 2 from the Federation Council). The delegation is formed depending on the topic of the meetings.

Status of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation—member since 1999.

The supervising Deputy Chairman of the State Duma is P.O. Tolstoy.


Comments are closed